Kirkus Reviews Profile Banner
Kirkus Reviews Profile
Kirkus Reviews

@KirkusReviews

Followers
220,549
Following
1,525
Media
1,708
Statuses
16,449

Book reviews and recommendations. Sign up for our weekly newsletter by visiting our site and clicking on 'Email Newsletter' (top left). 📚📖👍

NY, USA
Joined March 2009
Don't wanna be here? Send us removal request.
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
a day ago
“The novel is pretty consistent with how I’ve always written about America. I try not to write polemics. I feel like my job is to report on the state of the American dream.” @JonathanEvison discusses his seventh novel, SMALL WORLD. @DuttonBooks
0
0
1
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
a day ago
Critic @TerryTeachout1 , author of Kirkus-starred biographies of Louis Armstrong and Duke Ellington, has died. Friends and colleagues are remembering him on Twitter. @MarinerBooks @PenguinBooks
0
0
1
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
a day ago
Ronnie Spector's 1990 memoir, BE MY BABY, was updated by the singer before her death and will be reissued by @HenryHolt in May, with a new intro by Keith Richards ( @officialKeef ).
0
1
5
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
a day ago
ICYMI: Find your new favorite read of the new year on our list of the 20 best books releasing in January. @RP_Kids @HenryHolt @Flatironbooks @thenewpress
Tweet media one
0
1
1
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
a day ago
Don't miss Antoine Wilson, author of MOUTH TO MOUTH, on this week's Fully Booked podcast ◆
Tweet media one
Tweet media two
0
2
1
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
“It’s important to not second-guess what you think is appealing [to young readers]. It’s important to discover your own illustrative voice and what you’re passionate about creating.” @burrowsdraws on her YA graphic novel, CRUSHING. @AlgonquinYR
0
1
2
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
R.I.P. Steve Jenkins, whose nonfiction children's books about animals, nature, and science, made a big impact in the field. @ClarionBooks
0
3
6
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
The Queen of Christmas, @MariahCarey , is writing a picture book about her favorite holiday. It will be cowritten with @MichaelaangelaD , with illustrations by Fuuji Takashi. @MacKidsBooks
0
2
3
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
National Book Award winner Ibram X. Kendi ( @DrIbram ) returns to the world of children's literature with GOODNIGHT RACISM, coming from @KokilaBooks in June.
1
15
48
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
New year, new reads: our list of the 20 best books releasing in January has something for everyone. @BloomsburyPub @harperteen @fsgbooks @stonearchbooks
Tweet media one
0
3
5
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
"A reading of the Constitution that all social justice advocates should study." #kirkus star for @ElieNYC @thenewpress
1
8
41
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
2 days ago
“I did a lot of writing that didn’t make the final book, but that work is never wasted. I ended up writing an entire novel with one of the characters I dropped.” @JonathanEvison on writing his new novel, SMALL WORLD: @DuttonBooks
0
1
3
@KirkusReviews
Kirkus Reviews
3 days ago
Hanya Yanagihara appeared on @sethmeyers 's late night talk show to discuss her new book, 'To Paradise,' which a starred review for Kirkus called “gigantic, strange, exquisite, terrifying, and replete with mystery.”
0
1
7